School Board Minutes

March 5, 2024

12:11 pm

Roll Call: Robert Peacock, Michael Diver, Jeffrey Tibbetts, Patti Jo Savage and Carol Wuollet

Others in Attendance: Nissa Whipple, Ashley Jaakola, Tara Dupuis, Vicki Oberstar, Valerie Tanner, Brittany Heskin, Mace Fonoti, Meredith Martin and Andrea Korpela.

Approval of Agenda

Motion to approve the agenda with school board representative letters and valedictorian and salutatorian moved to Executive Session made by Patti Jo Savage, 2nd by Jeffrey Tibbetts, all in favor, 0 opposed.

Approval of Minutes

Motion to approve the minutes made by Patti Jo Savage, 2nd by Jeffrey Tibbetts, all in favor, 0 opposed.

Review of Ledger

New Business

Change day of the week for school board meetings

Michael Diver made motion to move school board meeting to Thursday starting at the next board meeting on April 4, 2024, 2nd by Jeffrey Tibbetts, all in favor, 0 opposed.

2024-2025 school year calendar

Meredith Martin and Andrea Korpela presented the calendar plan to the board.

Motion to approve the calendar with changes to the school board meeting dates made by Michael Dive, 2nd by Jeffrey Tibbetts, all in favor, 0 opposed.

2024-2025 school year budget

- Will revisit at the April 4, 2024 school board meeting.
- Add note clarifying how much will be spent in O & M.

Donations & Sponsorships

• A policy needs to be developed for donations and a policy for sponsorships.

Motion to develop policies made by Patti Jo Savage, 2nd by Jeffrey Tibbetts, all in favor, 0 opposed.

Technology Policy

• Condensing 3 policies into 1 for staff and students regarding internet usage.

Motion to accept policy made by Michael Diver, 2nd by Carol Wuollet, all in favor, 0 opposed.

Proxy Card Policy

• Policy was updated

Motion to accept policy while retaining 1F in the document made by Michael Diver, 2nd by Patti Jo Savage, all in favor, 0 opposed.

Bullying Policy

Will review at April 4, 2024 board meeting.

Old Business

Supervisor Reports

Tara Dupuis-Reviewed, Valerie Tanner-Reviewed, Maria DeFoe-Reviewed, Nissa Whipple-Reviewed, Mace Fonoti-No Report, Ashley Jaakola-Reviewed, Cameron Thompson-Reviewed, Dawn LaPrairie-Reviewed, Lorraine Houle-No Report, Michael Quam-No Report.

Other

Motion made to adjourn meeting and go into Executive Session by Patti Jo Savage, 2nd by Jeffrey Tibbetts, all in favor, 0 opposed

Adjourn meeting: 1:30 pm